Crisis Center
Contact Us

Crisis Center Inc.


       Board of Directors

Above Left- A memorial bench on the Crisis Center's campus honoring our late board member, Jim Krajewski.

Above Right- A memorial statue for the Late Rev. Dr. Donald Capp, co-founder of the Crisis Center

The Crisis Center Inc Board of Directors consists of professionals from the Northwest Indiana region.  They volunteer their time and expertise to promote the mission and programming of the Crisis Center.  Our center, staff and clients benefit greatly from the board's support and generosity.


Robert A. Anderson (Partner, Krieg Devault)

Robert Anderson is an attorney representing health care clients in Northwest Indiana and Chicago in various aspects of healthcare regulatory compliance and litigation. He received his undergraduate degree from Indiana University Northwest and his law degree from the University of Notre Dame Law School, graduating magna cum laude.


Andy Arnold (CEO, Precision Control Systems)

Andy Arnold has operated Precision Control for 30 years, providing temperature control and HVAC services to commercial buildings in NW Indiana.  He is an officer at Precision Control Systems of Chicago and Indianapolis and is currently co-chair of the Wine Fest committee.  He received his engineering degree from Brown University in Providence, RI and lives in Chesterton.


Daniel L. Nita (Regional President & General Manager,
Horseshoe Casino)

Dan Nita is a seasoned executive within the casino industry, having worked for Caesars Entertainment for the last 18 years. Since 2009, he has overseen Horseshoe Casino in Hammond, one of the largest tourist attractions in the Midwest. He received his undergraduate degree from Clemson University, graduating magna cum laude, and his MBA from
New York University.


Tammy Lynch (Principal, Swartz Retson)

Tammy Lynch is a CPA specializing in Tax Compliance and Consulting for a variety of business and individual clients throughout Northwest Indiana and Chicagoland. She received her degree in Economics from Depauw University, in Greencastle, IN and has been practicing as a certified public accountant since 1989.

Daniel Blankenburg, Hodges & Davis

Alyce Butler, Ret. NIPSCO

Wendell Carey, QC/Pennzoil

Bonnie Coleman, Hodges & Davis

Tom Collins, Jr., Collins Interests

Vic DeMeyer (NIPSCO) (ret.)

Mattison Dilts, West Point Financial

Bob Heisse, The Times of Northwest Indiana

Carla Houck, Vice-President - Retail Banking, Peoples Bank

Gary Johnson, Mortar Net Solutions

Vance Kenney, President, Advance Co.

Aaron McDermott, CCIM, LeedGA, President, Latitude Commerical

Thomas McDermott, Sr.

Nadine McDowell, (Ret. Attorney)

Tom Ploski, Ret. Manager, Pepsi Cola Bottlers

Thomas Sourlis, Mortar Net USA, Ltd.

Thomas Stevens, NIPSCO

Scott Steinwart, First Merchants Banks

David Van Dyke, President, Precision Construction

Robert J. Welsh, President, Robert & Kathleen Welsh Foundation

Roger Wills (Ret. School Counselor)

Top of Page

Employees Site Map A United Way Agency A Youth Service Bureau  
Crisis Center Home Page